Cooking and Eating

Soma Water Filter Unboxing

Being from the San Francisco bay area, a wantrepreneur, and given the fact that I am constantly drinking water through the day, the Soma (https://www.drinksoma.com/) water filter definitely caught my eye when it was on kickstarter last year (http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/zachallia/soma-beautifully-innovative-all-natural-water-filt).

I recently received my very own Soma, and present the unboxing here.

First off, the packaging is unique and minimal, which is nice:

IMG_3075

IMG_3076

IMG_3078 IMG_3079 IMG_3080

Instructions to get started are simple and intuitive:

IMG_3081 IMG_3082 IMG_3083 IMG_3084 IMG_3085 IMG_3086 IMG_3087

So far so good. I definitely like the design over my old Britta. Now we’ll see how it performs and how long it lasts. The one thing I miss already is the filter-change notification on the latest Brittas.

One thought on “Soma Water Filter Unboxing

  1. Thanks for your pictures. I couldn’t figure out how to open the filter, and got no response from the company. I’m soaking my filer now!

Leave a Reply

